ICAS-VIII(2019)- Scientific Programme Committee


Michael Steiner, ISI CAS and World Bank

Ramesh Chand, Member, NITI Aayog, India

Pravin Srivastava, Chief Statistician of India, and Secretary, Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation (MoSPI), India

Pietro Gennari, Chief Statistician, FAO, Rome


  • • Jose Rosero Moncayo, Director, Statistics Division, FAO, Rome
  • • Johan Selenius, EUROSTAT
  • • Alberto Zezza, World Bank
  • • Sarah Hoffman, The United States Department of Agriculture
  • • Vincent Ngendakumana, African Development Bank
  • • Kaushal Joshi, Asian Development Bank
  • • V.K. Gupta, ICAR, India
  • • Suresh Pal, NIAP, New Delhi
  • • Rajender Parsad, IASRI, New Delhi
  • • Hukum Chandra, IASRI, New Delhi
  • • Vidya Dhar, Department of Agriculture Cooperation & Farmers Welfare, New Delhi
  • • Ada van Krimpen, The International Statistical Institute, Netherlands